Merry go round moments – week 33.

Family fun: top shot.

DSC_0141

The delight on his face says it all. The little man is now properly crawling (and trying to pull himself up, and open drawers, and get into cupboards, and all those things that come when that previously immobile bundle starts to move!). He is delighted with himself and his newfound ability to explore.

 

Memories are made of this.

I love the hugs and kisses I get from both my kids these days.  Both very different, but so full of love.  The little man sees me in the morning and his legs and arms pump so furiously as he lies waiting in his cot for me to pick him up.  Then he buries his face in my neck once he’s in my arms and pats me on the back as he cuddles in.  So precious.  It floods me with love, every time he does it.

And our girly blows me kisses from her pre-bed shower, saying ‘night night, sleep tight, mummy’ when I go in to say goodnight.  Her daddy gets her ready for bed, whilst I get her little brother down for the night.  She seems just so grown up at times now.  It is hard to believe that she is not even three yet.  I love her with everything I have.

 

Laugh out loud.

My husband walked into the kitchen one morning this week.  He was coolly appraised by our girly and then challenged with ‘why are you wearing that shirt daddy?’  He answered ‘because I needed a shirt for work and I fancied wearing this one today’, and she replied with ‘well, I think you need to go and put a different one on.’  Oh my.  Of course, flabbergasted though he was, he went and changed it.  There is just no getting around it, children are brutally honest, and she did not like what she saw! There is definitely a new boss in town! I nearly fell off my chair laughing.

 

Quick quote.

“Being honest may not get you a lot of friends but it’ll always get you the right ones.”

John Lennon

Music makes me happy.

Ben Folds Five – Battle of who could care less. Prepping our car for sale, with a super-duper interior clean, hand wash, and polish, whilst listening to Ben Folds Five on the car stereo.  It had me reminiscing about happy university days with one of my best friends in the world, Chris, as we sat listening to Ben Folds Five, putting the world to rights, and making plans for the future. I cannot wait to see her again in England this summer. Plus her beautiful daughter and our little man are very close in age so it will be so lovely to be able to see how they have grown and changed since we last saw them together in December.

 

Good times.

Date night with the mister.  Nothing big or fancy, but time out from the house – together – just us!  It has been months since we managed a date night, so it  really was lovely to have some space and couple time.

 

2 thoughts on “Merry go round moments – week 33.

Leave a comment