Merry go round moments – week 23.

Top shot: family fun.

DSC_0439

Seriously mummy, not now. We’re bonding here!

 

Memories are made of this.

Our little man is really gearing up to move now.  The second you lay him down he feels compelled to roll over.  And once on his tummy he immediately gets up into press-up position.  I suspect our days are numbered for being able to find him where we left him!

 

Laugh out loud.

Little miss has quickly picked up that flattery can go a long way in her favour.  The run up to bedtime these days involves a stream of compliments and loving gestures, designed to get her five minutes more cuddles before lights out.

“I love you mummy. Hold my hand please? I love your necklace, mummy.  Stroke my hair? I really, really miss you when you are not there.  Mummy, I love you sooooooo much.  Kiss me.  Kiss baby.  Kiss catty.  Hug catty.  Hug baby.  Hug me.  Hug catty.  No, mummy you didn’t already hug catty.  It’s okay mummy, just one more hug for baby, okay mummy? And a kiss for me?  Just a little fairy kiss?”

It’s almost impossible to keep a straight face against such a barrage.

 

Quick quote.

“There are no secrets to success. It is a result of preparation, hard work, and learning from failure.”

Colin Powell.

 

Music makes me happy.

Fat boy slim – Praise You.  Maybe this is just how it happens with songs from your youth, but it was playing on the radio and somehow made me feel old and yet young at the same time.  Definitely happy though.  And the sentiment just feels right, right now.

 

Good times.

Making really great progress with potty training at the end of the first week.  Anyone who has been through that particular pain knows full well that it definitely does not constitute good times!  But it is yet another step along the road to independence for our not-so-baby girl, and in that sense it is a great thing.  She is doing so well and is so thrilled with her every success; it’s lovely to help her progress and share her pride in her achievement. I will be even happier when we are safely (literally as well as metaphorically!) home and dry though!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Merry go round moments – week 23.

  1. Osyth

    Mobile baby and potty training toddler … yikes! I love the choice of song so much that I have now got it playing …. for you youth, for me other memories but still precious. I wish you fun and dryness 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. jenny Post author

      Yikes is exactly right, Osyth! Looking forward to just having one of those challenges to deal with…soon, hopefully! So pleased you liked the song choice this week; I went home and re-played it too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

