Threading a rainbow.

I am the proud owner of two stunning sarees, which I love wearing.  As gifts from some of our Nepalese friends, it feels like such a privilege to wear them, and once on, they make you feel so incredibly feminine and glamorous.  But if you have ever tried it, you will know that actually putting one on is a real art.  It also takes more time than I can usually give, in the rushed five or ten minutes I have once the children are asleep for the night, before we are heading out of the door!

So I was beyond thrilled with this recent gift from two very dear Nepali friends, on their return from a trip back home.  The most stunning fabric for making up into a kurta, with coordinating cerise fabric for the accompanying trousers.  Immeasurably quicker and easier to put on that a saree!  I am off to the tailor’s this weekend to get it started.  I truly cannot wait to see these vibrant colours, unfolded and alive.

DSC_0185-1

 

 

9 thoughts on “Threading a rainbow.

  1. Swav

    As I can see on your picture.. the green background bring balance to life with the red accent on it.. it feels like fire – and – water at the same time.. Very interesting fabric, Cheers from Ireland, Swav @PaintingsbySwav

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. jenny Post author

      Thank you for stopping by and commenting, Swav. It is gorgeous fabric; you are right the colour contrasts are very interesting. I like the idea of fire and water! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. pausesandclicks

    Beautiful fabric, beautiful colors and a very fitting response to the challenge. And I love your title…sometimes I find the title to be the hardest part of writing a post! Thanks for stopping by pausesandclicks today!

    Like

    Reply
    1. jenny Post author

      Thank you so much! I agree, titles are tough sometimes aren’t they?! Although I have to say, I loved your ‘colour in the midst of winter’s sleep’, so I guess this week we are mutual title fans! 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  3. Pingback: FREE button for your blog! | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

