Footprints washed by the waves.

DSC_0667-1

First tentative steps down to the sea turn into a dash as she feels the wet sand between her toes and realises that this is a place where she is going to have a lot of fun!  My little water baby.

One from our Christmas holiday, and my first pass at the wordpress photo challenge this week: the rule of thirds.  I love taking black and white shots of my aquatot using the rule of thirds, but without the bokeh, so that she is framed clearly in her world at that moment in time.

Next, I’ll maybe look for some macro inspiration in the great outdoors. I’ve got lots in my archives, but as we’re heading to the beach again tomorrow I may see what I can find while I’m there…

Leave a Reply

