The finish line and a little bit of cat therapy.

Some weeks just seem to be particularly tough, although you can’t quite put your finger on what specifically is at the root of the problem.  It’s been one of those weeks.  But I’ve made it across the finish line – the weekend is here! A couple of days of family time and the chance to refresh and recharge will smooth everything out I’m sure.

It’s Friday night, I’m about to go and pour myself a generous glass of Shiraz, pop the dinner in the oven and put some music on.  Then I am going to put my feet up, chat with my husband without constant focus on our gorgeous girl and her toddler demands, and cuddle a cat.  These things make me happy.  They belong together; a formula for happiness.

If you are not a cat (or animal) lover, then you may not get it.  But for me cuddling a purring cat is almost therapeutic.  Now, time to go choose that album and get the evening started!  Happy weekend everybody!

006a_840 copy

Razzy and Rosie – siblings who belong not only in our family, but to each other. They are very cuddly!

‘The only escape from the miseries of life are music and cats…’

(Albert Schweitzer).

15 thoughts on “The finish line and a little bit of cat therapy.

    1. jenny Post author

      A cat lover without a cat…I sympathise! I’ve always had cats and then we moved out her and we were a cat-free household for 3 years. It just feels more like home now. 🙂 We don’t move as often as you, but I’m trying not to think about how much it is going to cost us to move them with us when we go!!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. jenny Post author

      Thank you, Cathy! I hope you had a lovely weekend too. Lots of cat cuddles later, and I am feeling so much more sparkly than I did on Friday night. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
    1. jenny Post author

      Thanks, Indah! I hope you had a lovely weekend too. They are such a sweet pair, always curled up together (when they’re not up to mischief together!).

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  1. Osyth

    Cat therapy is good and if you aren’t a cat lover, may I recommend dog therapy … my little lady is my salvation in tough times. To note: I think this time of year is particularly hard and my own theory is that sap falls and we need time to adjust to fallen energy levels. Cheers to you with a large glass beckoning when the evening arrives 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. jenny Post author

      Haha – I love your sap theory, Osyth! Thank you! Yes, dogs are great therapy too, we just don’t have one. 🙂 Hope you enjoyed that large glass and had a good weekend. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. Sarah Longes - Mirador Design

    Lovely to see them both! Beautiful kitties 🙂 Luna likes to give me “cat therapy” every evening, including when I’m trying to work on the laptop! She doesn’t give me any choice, just muscles her way onto my lap and purrs very loudly 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. jenny Post author

      Thanks Sarah, they are pretty gorgeous. Although their cuteness belies their mischievousness!! Ahhh, Luna sounds like my kind of cat…at least it’s your lap and not your keyboard! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
        1. jenny Post author

          Ahaha – they’re a blessing! Mine don’t tend to walk across, but Razzy is particularly keen on jamming his body right up close to the nice warm stream of air that comes out the side of my old clunky laptop as it whirs away, trying to avoid overheating. I’m not sure that a vent full of contently purring cat fur is enormously helpful on that front! 😉

          Like

          Reply

Leave a Reply

