3, 2, 1…and relax!

It’s the weekend.  I’m home alone with our bundle of trouble, who is asleep at last.  I’m going to be home alone with our bundle of trouble for the next eight days whilst my husband is back in the UK with work.

I’m looking at the great big long list of things I had (somewhat ambitiously!) planned to get done in the evenings, in his absence.  But after a non-stop, exhausting day this is what I went for instead.

006a_772 copy

Pure indulgence, whilst watching vintage Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers in ‘Top Hat’.  Guilty pleasures, but my conscience is clear. Everyone needs a break every now and then…back on programme tomorrow though!

Does it count as being productive if I include this mini-post as an entry for Jennifer Nichole Wells’ ‘clear‘ one word photo challenge?  No?  Okay, I thought as much. Back to relaxing then!

‘There comes a time in every woman’s life when the only thing that helps is a glass of champagne.’

(Bette Davis)

9 thoughts on “3, 2, 1…and relax!

    1. jenny Post author

      Ha, I know Cathy, rock and roll lifestyle all the way in this house. I think I was in bed by 10pm! Hope you are having a lovely weekend.

      Like

      Reply
    1. jenny Post author

      Thanks Jennifer. It was a pleasure to do this one! ;o)

      Now,if you could just re-set all your colour challenges to claret, blush, merlot, chardonnay…etc… I will happily enter my photo, faithfully each week! ;o)

      Like

      Reply
    1. jenny Post author

      Thank you, Cindi! I guess I could have just photographed the glass, but that wouldn’t have been as much fun, would it?! ;o)

      Like

      Reply
  1. Pingback: One Word Photo Challenge: Sapphire | Jennifer Nichole Wells

Leave a Reply

